Pesto Tabouli


I assure you, it tastes better than it looks!

Since I had some veggies left over from making gyros, and since I had some kale and pumpkin seed pesto left over too, and since I hate wasting food, I decided to combine them all together with 1 cup of boiled bulgur and make a pesto tabouli.

I started making tabouli last summer, when I had fresh homegrown tomaotes, green onions, and parsley with which to make it. I follow this recipe when making tabouli, but this time I substituted the pesto for the parsley and garlic and added a can of chickpeas for protein. There’s a wee bit of the gyros’ tofu feta and its marinade in there too.

It ended up being quite delicious, actually. It tastes like a really good tabouli salad with a slight pesto undertone.

And it’s green. Very, very green.

Leave a Reply

