Semolina Bread

Today I made semolina bread for the first time, following a recipe from the book Bread by Eric Treuille and Ursula Ferrigno. I haven’t made any bread in a long time. A year or two ago I got into breadmaking for a while (I made a loaf of multigrain bread, and a loaf of chili bread, and a couple batches of pitas) but then I drifted away from the breadmaking. This bread was a lot of work (making a starter, 10 minutes of kneading, 5 minutes of chafing, etc.) but it turned out really well. Mother and sister offered up a chorus of approval and are now insisting that I make bread more often. I just might do that.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I reqret not tasting it. Those awful diets. What was I thinking?!

    Reply

  2. Maybe next time. And there definitely will be a next time. It was so good. Mmmmm…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

